Two Birds at Redrock

I call this “Two Birds at Redrock” because it satisfies two current Zentangle challenges, Diva Challenge #166 “UMT Diva Style” and It’s a String Thing #39, using string pattern # 36 and Meer. I drew most of it at Redrock Dental, in the waiting room during my wife’s appointment. I love the portability of tangling – you can do it almost anywhere.

The inspiration for this piece came after contemplating each of the challenges, and at first I didn’t think I could get a handle on either. I slept on it and was rewarded with this idea upon wakening. I hope you enjoy it.

Two Birds at Redrock

Two Birds at Redrock

17 responses to “Two Birds at Redrock

  1. The two tangles are very effective together; Meer gives the tangle with no name a new dimension.

  2. Katie C

    Oooo! I love the tangleation you did there, Ken!

  3. Now, that’s a great way to come up with something different that others. I like how you combined the two tangles into one and would up with a great tile!

  4. Creative to use Meers in the tangle.

  5. Annemarie

    I do like your variation with Meer. A great idea.

  6. Love how you came up with the name for your tile and great combination of challenges! Meer looks perfect in there!

  7. I totally agree with the previous comments! Great idea to use Meer in this tangle!

  8. Kim VanZyll

    Ken, I have been at Redrock dental twice in the last week…and go again this coming Wednesday! Maybe I was there while you were tangleling…small world! I am jealous you have a nice website…I haven’t spent the time on that yet. You have such a great grasp on the basics and philosophy…you can skip my beginners class and come to the 3:00 “Basics & Beyond class on June 14th!

Leave a Reply

